forum

Presidio Meetings + Workshops

Throughout 2015 the project team has held a series of workshops to gather public feedback on design. Thank you to all who have participated.

To accommodate summer schedules and allow additional time for public input, we are extending the project schedule and comment period.

We will announce an updated schedule with new fall meeting dates shortly. Stay tuned!

Public Design Workshop: CANCELLED

CANCELLED– Saturday, July 18, 2015

Public Design Workshop: CANCELLED

CANCELLEDThursday, September 17, 2015

Past Events


Public Presentation and Interactive Forum

Thursday, January 29, 2015
Observation Post, 211 Lincoln Blvd
View the Presentation >>

Workshop 1: Presentation and Interactive Forum

Wednesday, February 11, 6 to 8 pm
SPUR Urban Center
654 Mission Street, San Francisco

Workshop 2: Programming, Places, and Experiences

Saturday, February 21, 2015
Observation Post
211 Lincoln Blvd, Presidio

Saturday, February 28, 10 am to 1 pm
Women’s Building Auditorium

3543 18th Street, San Francisco

Sunday, March 1, 11 am to 1 pm
Chinatown YMCA Multi-purpose Room
855 Sacramento Street, San Francisco

Wednesday, March 4, 6 to 8 pm
SPUR Urban Center
654 Mission Street, San Francisco 

Thursday, March 5, 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm
City College of San Francisco – Ocean Campus
50 Phelan Avenue, San Francisco 

Saturday, March 7, 10 am to 1 pm

Black Cuisine Festival 
1706 Yosemite Ave, San Francisco 

Saturday, March 7, 10 am to 1 pm
SF Public Library – Latino Room
100 Larkin Street, San Francisco 

Workshop 3: Preliminary Concept Designs and Alternatives

Saturday, March 21, 2015 10 am to 12 pm
Presidio Officers’ Club
50 Moraga Avenue

Thursday, March 26, 6 to 8 pm
Chinatown YMCA Multi-purpose Room
855 Sacramento Street, San Francisco

Monday, March 30, 6 to 8 pm
Women’s Building Auditorium
3543 18th Street, San Francisco

Tuesday, March 31, 6 to 8 pm
Taraval Police Station
2345 24th Avenue, San Francisco

Wednesday, April 1, 6 to 8 pm
SPUR Urban Center
654 Mission Street, San Francisco

Key Park Layers Workshop

Saturday, April 18, 10 am to 12 pm
Observation Post
The Observation Post, 211 Lincoln Blvd
View the presentation >>

Public Board Meeting and Presentation: Conceptual Design

Thursday, May 14, 6:30 pm to 8 pm
Observation Post
The Observation Post, 211 Lincoln Blvd
View the presentation >>

Public Design Workshop: Details and Materials

Saturday, June 13, 10 am to 12 pm
Design Lab, Presidio Trust Gallery
103 Montgomery Street