Taylor Swift Unveils Tracklist for The Tortured Poets Department

Taylor Swift revealed the tracklist for her next album The Department of Tortured Poets. The new LP features 16 songs and a bonus track called “The Manuscript.” There are only two guest features this time: Post Malone and Florence and the Machine. See the full tracklist below.

Last night, during her Grammy acceptance speech for Best Pop Vocal Album, Swift unexpectedly announced that her next album would be called The Department of Tortured Poets and it would be released on April 19. She later uploaded a handwritten note on her social media accounts that was signed by “the chairman of the tortured poets department.”

Swift's album Midnights won Best Pop Vocal Album at the 2024 Grammys before also winning Album of the Year. With this, Swift broke a tie she previously had with Frank Sinatra, Paul Simon and Stevie Wonder, holding the title for most wins for album of the year, with four in total.

Meanwhile, Swift's Ice Spice collaboration “Karma” earned a nomination in the Best Pop Duo/Group Performance category and “Anti-Hero” was nominated for Record of the Year, Song of the Year. 'year and best pop solo performance, but Swift didn't do it. I didn't win any of these awards.

The 16 best and worst moments from the 2024 Grammys

The Department of Tortured Poets:

01 Fortnight [ft. Post Malone]
02 The Department of Tortured Poets
03 My boy only breaks his favorite toys
04 Broken
05 Goodbye, London
06 But dad I love him
07 Fresh out of Slammer
08 Florida!!! [ft. Florence and the Machine]
09 Guilty as a sin?
10 Who's Afraid of Little Old Me?
11 I Can Fix It (Not Really I Can)
12 Loml
13 I Can Do It With A Broken Heart
14 The Smallest Man Who Ever Lived
15 Alchemy
16 Clara Arc
17 The Manuscript (bonus track)

Source link

Scroll to Top