What to Watch the Week of February 11: Travis and Taylor at the Super Bowl, Gina Rodriguez’s New Rom-Com, and more


The neighborhood (CBS/Paramount+): In the sixth season premiere, titled “Welcome to the Foos Box”, Gemma and Dave can't believe Grover is finally a teenager, while Marty and Calvin struggle with their opposing coping styles. Speaking of Marty, we meet Courtney, one of his new employees who could become something more. 8 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. CT

Bob Hearts Abishola (CBS/Paramount+): In the fifth season premiere, titled “Kill the Cat”, Absihola discovers that Dele canceled her plan to go to Harvard without telling her. Oh. 8:30 p.m. ET/PT, 7:30 p.m. CT

The space race (Nat Geo): Directors Lisa Cort├ęs and Diego Hurtado de Mendoza address racial injustice within NASA over several decades in this meaningful film. According to Nat Geo, “it collects the stories of black astronauts seeking to break the bonds of social injustice to reach the stars, including Guion Bluford, Ed Dwight and Charles Bolden, among others.” 9 p.m. ET/8 p.m. CT and streaming on Hulu and Disney+ the next day

Tuesday February 13

The single person (ABC): Tonight's two-hour episode heads to Spain, where two one-on-ones and a group date take place. 8 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. CT

Wednesday February 14

Abbott Elementary School (ABC): The second episode of the third season is titled “Gregory's Garden Goofballs”. Here's the logic: Gregory hesitates when the kids start hanging around his classroom at lunchtime, turning to him for advice as the “cool teacher.” Barbara is shocked to discover that Tariq is dating the mother of one of her students. Janine and Jacob try to hire an ASL interpreter. 9 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. CT

Players (Netflix): In this Valentine's Day romantic comedy, New York sports reporter Mack (played by Gina Rodriguez) spent years crafting hit “plays” with his best friend Adam (Damon Wayans Jr.) and their friends. But when Mack unexpectedly falls in love with her latest target, charming war correspondent Nick (Tom Ellis), she begins to rethink the game entirely. The film also stars Joel Courtney, Augustus Prew, Liza Koshy, Ego Nwodim and Marin Hinkle . Streaming



Source link

Scroll to Top